Purchased at auction in 2015.
The building had been empty since 2008. It was formerly a boys school since 1875 and prior to that a Methodist Chapel built 1839.
Notes from the school board state:
December 2 1875 “ A committee of the board Comprising Colonel Horsley, G Furley-Drury Esq., Mr. Harris with Mr. Hall the surveyor and J F Lancaster visited the school and adjoining chapel with a view to converting it into a boys school pending the sanction of the department”.
Planning was submitted to convert this 19th Century Grade II listed propery, to a five bed family home.
The transformation saw it completely stripped back to the shell and rebuilt sympathetically to include many innovative (and unique) features including a ground source heat pump to economically heat the home.
Refurbishment and an extension provided four reception rooms and five bedrooms, all en-suite.